Digital Ganda

Finally, you can delete WhatsApp messages AFTER sending them

Have you ever accidentally sent a message on WhatsApp and you're like OMG I wish I hadn't? But now you can delete messages for everyone or just for yourself.

Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

Messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with "This message was deleted" in your recipients' chats (*). Similarly, if you see "This message was deleted" in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

How to delete a WhatsApp message

  1. Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  2. Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  3. Tap Delete  at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.


Note: In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, both you  and your recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for  Android, iPhone or Windows Phone.

Tags: Communication, Technology, Whatsapp

What do you say?

blog comments powered by Disqus

Related Posts

Tech Review: Meet The Self-Driving Suitcase

The "robot suitcase" from California-based startup Travelmate can be controlled with a smartphone app and can roll alongside its owner at speeds up to 11 kilome...

Read more

Instagram Tests Letting Users Post Stories Directly To Whatsapp

Last October, Facebook extended the usage (and flexibility) of Instagram Stories — the Snapchat-like feature that lets you patch together photos and videos into...

Read more

The Best Essential Android Apps You Should Have On Your Phone

There are thousands of Android Apps and currently, Google Play Store is home to a massive number of apps and grows every day. Some of the apps cost money and so...

Read more